Advantages of simulations

Simulations are a tool for the overall optimization of buildings, areas or infrastructure structures. The building is viewed holistically across all trades. All system components interact with each other and the entire life cycle is taken into account. This allows questions to be answered early on in the planning phase and uncertainties to be eliminated. This creates a wide range of added value for the environment, the client, the construction project, the investor and the user of the building.

Our success stories

Overall, success stories related to simulation provide concrete examples of how these technologies can help to plan and design better and more efficient buildings or sites, and motivate decision-makers to use these tools in their own projects.

If you have general or specific project questions, please feel free to contact us: info@gebaeudesimulation.ch

Efficient use of process waste heat: optimization of the new lake water plant in Ipsach for a sustainable drinking water supply
The new lake water plant in Ipsach will produce drinking water for 70,000 people in the Biel/Nidau region in the canton of Bern. EPRO ENGINEERING carried out a comprehensive simulation study in IDA ICE (useful energy) from EQUA and Polysun (system simulation) from Velasolaris to ensure that the waste heat from the process can be optimally utilized.
Sustainable education center: Innovative technologies and planning strategies for energy-efficient school buildings in Luxembourg
The ambitious goal for the new technical high school for health professions in Luxembourg was for the building to pay back the energy used for its construction and demolition during its lifetime. Therefore, not only an energy-efficient building envelope was required, but also an energy-optimized system for ventilating and heating the administration and training rooms.
Innovative technology for Olma Hall 1: Efficient air conditioning and fire protection concept for St. Gallen's leading exhibition and event hall
With the new Olma Hall 1, the largest column-free hall in Eastern Switzerland, St. Gallen and the entire region will become the number one exhibition, event and congress center. AFC AG supported the development of the integral overall building climate concept and the project-related fire protection and smoke extraction concept by means of simulations and conceptual know-how.
Simulation study on the optimization of summer thermal insulation and energy requirements in SBB buildings
The SPF Institute for Solar Technology was commissioned by the HVAC engineering firm Tri Air AG on behalf of SBB AG Immobilien Bewirtschaftung to conduct a simulation study to examine the need for active cooling and the total energy requirement with different variants.
en_US

Vorteile von Simulationen

Simulationen sind ein Werkzeug zur Gesamtoptimierung von Gebäuden, Arealen oder Infrastrukturbauten. Dabei wird das Bauwerk ganzheitlich über alle Gewerke betrachtet. Alle Systemteile stehen in Wechselwirkung untereinander und es wird der gesamte Lebenszyklus berücksichtigt. Dadurch lassen sich schon früh in der Planungsphasen Fragen beantworten und Unsicherheiten aus dem Weg räumen. Dadurch werden vielfältige Mehrwerte für die Umwelt, den Bauherrn, das Bauprojekt, den Investor und den Nutzer des Gebäudes geschaffen.

Unsere Success Stories

Insgesamt bieten Erfolgsgeschichten im Zusammenhang mit Simulationen konkrete Beispiele dafür, wie diese Technologien dazu beitragen können, bessere und effizientere Gebäude bzw. Areale zu planen und zu gestalten, und motivieren Entscheidungsträger, diese Werkzeuge in ihren eigenen Projekten einzusetzen.

Wenn Sie Allgemeine oder zu spezifischen Projekten Fragen haben dürfen Sie uns gerne kontaktieren: info@gebaeudesimulation.ch

Effiziente Nutzung von Prozessabwärme: Optimierung des neuen Seewasserwerks in Ipsach für nachhaltige Trinkwasserversorgung
Das neue Seewasserwerk in Ipsach produziert zukünftig Trinkwasser für 70.000 Personen in der Region Biel/Nidau im Kanton Bern. Damit die allfallende Prozess-Abwärme optimal genutzt werden kann, hat EPRO ENGINEERING eine umfangreiche Simulationsstudie in IDA ICE (Nutzenergie) von EQUA und Polysun (Anlagensimulation) von Velasolaris durchgeführt.
Nachhaltiges Bildungszentrum: Innovative Technologien und Planungsstrategien für energieeffizientes Schulgebäude in Luxemburg
Das hoch gesteckte Ziel für das neue Technische Gymnasium für Gesundheitsberufe in Luxemburg war, dass das Gebäude während seiner Lebzeit die für die Errichtung und den Rückbau aufgebrachte Energie zurückbezahlt. Gefordert war deshalb nicht nur eine energiegewinnende Gebäudehülle, sondern gleichzeitig ein energetisch optimiertes System, zur Belüftung und Heizung der Administrations- und Schulungsräume.
Innovative Technik für die Olma Halle 1: Effizientes Klima- und Brandschutzkonzept für St. Gallens führende Messe- und Veranstaltungshalle
Mit der neuen Olma Halle 1, der grössten stützenfreien Halle der Ostschweiz, werden St. Gallen und die ganze Region zum Messe-, Event- und Kongresszentrum Nummer eins. AFC AG hat die Entwicklung des integralen bauklimatischen Gesamtkonzepts und des objektbezogenen Brandschutz- und Entrauchungskonzept mittels Simulationen und konzeptionellem Know How unterstützt.
de_DE_formal